Quick Links

Quick Links

Horsham Nursery School

Term Dates

The 3-5‘s nursery operates during school term times. In addition the nursery is closed for 5 INSET days (In Service Training days) across the year and 3 home visit days.

A holiday club operates during the holiday period, giving priority for working parents needing full time care.

The Under 3’s nursery operates all year round closing only for a week between Christmas and the New Year and an additional 5 days for INSET (In Service Training days) across the year.

INSET days are agreed at the beginning of the Academic Year. The first day of the Autumn Term is always an INSET day.

Autumn Term

Tuesday 5th September – Friday 15th December 2023

 

Half term is Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October inclusive

   

Spring Term

Tuesday 2nd January – Thursday 28th March 2024

 

Half term is Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February inclusive

   

Summer Term

Tuesday 16th April to Friday 23rd July 2024

 

Half term is Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May inclusive

Additional closure dates for INSET  are as follows

INSET - Friday 1st September  2023 –  (Over and Under 3’s Closed)

INSET– Monday 4th September 2023 – (Over and Under 3’s Closed)

INSET – Monday 30th October 2023 –  (Over 3 and Under 3’s Closed)

INSET – Monday 19th February 2024 –  (Over 3 and Under 3’s Closed)

INSET – Monday 15th April 2024 –  (Over 3 and Under 3’s Closed)

 

 

West Sussex Term dates  

2024/25/school_term_calendar_2022_23_res.pdf

Academic term dates 24-25

INSET  days for 2024-25

Monday 2nd September 2024

Friday 25th October 2024

Monday 6th January 2025

Tuesday 22nd April 2025

Monday 2nd June 2025